tardy

Oh my, it’s been two weeks.  Two weeks!  With nothing to say?  Not nothing, maybe.  You know how sometimes what you are thinking is just clear & easy to share?  And sometimes it isn’t?  I have been going through an “isn’t” phase.  I think I’m back.

I am in large company while saying this, but I LOVE etsy.com.  I remember at least three years ago when I first got a glimpse of what has become the ultimate treasure trove of buying fabulous things from fabulous artists/craftspeeps.  I can’t BELIEVE how much the quality and diversity of what’s offered has grown!

Recent Etsy MUST HAVES:

Whitney Smith is the same artist that created my candy dish!  I love this color.  It reminds
me of a retro kitchen!  These would be such a cute gift!  Love the birds.

Pretty much all of Freya’s pieces kick butt.  When I have more wall space, you can bet
I’m making a purchase.  Sentimental, cute, colorful, SWEET, but not in a pucker ick way.

I love the story of Home to Roost.  Remember when Mom used to say “Rise and shine?”
Kinda made you want to do the opposite, right?  Here the message isn’t so sweet.
More like a just do it kind of tone, right?  And I love brown + yellow.

Those are just three of my current obsessions.  So as not to overload, I’ll save some of the others for later.  I wonder if one day I’ll be able to buy almost everything I need from Etsy… Etsy is to clothing, art, accessories, home wares, etc. what the farmers market is to food!  You think?

Leave a comment