Moved & Shook

Boyfriend and I are all in to our new Pacific Heights apartment.  My last  moments in the studio were panicked.  I looked around at what wooed me to city life in the first place and had a brief freak out… “Am I ready to leave this?”

It only took a moment in our new home to know deep down we are in the right place.

Moving from a studio to a one bedroom has left us with a lot of empty space… endless possibilities & I am excited to play!  And there’s so much to look at, choose from, and covet from my too low income bracket…

Cotton Ottoman - Brocade

Cotton Ottoman from Brocade

I love this white oversized ottoman an irrational amount.  I want to pile my favorite magazines on it and sit with a blanket and sip some tea and read, taking breaks to stare at the view I’ve acquired from my living room.

coiled felt pendantCoiled felt pendant light from Anthropologie

I guess I must be feeling white and girlie today, you think?  But isn’t that a cool lamp???

Love PlatterLove Platter by MayLuk on Etsy

I love it.  I am a girlie mess, no?

Monsieur IV PrintMonsieur IV Print by blancucha on Etsy

Endless choices, endless fun.

Love & other indoor sports,
ValerieAnne

One thought on “Moved & Shook

  1. 3 things
    1. the Ottoman – A DREAM. I think its an absolute MUST.
    2. The lamp is soo girlie and glorious…can you imagine an almost white apt with all different special textures and accents of color?
    3. *SIGH*

    xoxo

Leave a comment